Out of My Bondage

Welcome!  After much pondering, I have realized that I spent many, many years in physical, emotional and spiritual bondage.  I am thanking God for the freedom and release He has given to me.  Thus, the name of this blog.

I am a Titus 2 mentoring wife and mom.  I have been married to Pastor Terry since May 31, 1980 and have four adult children, who were homeschooled all their lives.

I spent 25 of those years struggling with health issues including fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue syndrome, severe acid reflux and what appeared to be an early onset of osteoporosis. My pain was all over and pretty much constant.

In November, 2009, God led me to radically change my lifestyle, freed me from the bondage of addictive eating and led me to choose abundant life for my body, soul and spirit!

I will be sharing my journey and my converted recipes. I am praying that all those who visit will be blessed, and by God’s grace, freed from any bondage in their lives.

I have truly come “out of my bondage”!

To God be the glory!

Ladonna

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Out of My Bondage

  1. Great! Looking forward to it!!

  2. Cindy

    Looking forward to hearing more about your journey.

  3. Cheryl Freeman

    Looking forward to following your story!

  4. catherinerott

    Congrats! Waited a long time for this, dear sister!!! HUGS!!

  5. Thanks for sharing your story. I have been searching for a better way myself. God has brought YLEO into my life about a year ago. I am now, like you, changing my life. I know my body is a temple of the Holy Spirit and I have been poisoning it. I thank God for showing me a better way, The Way to live. I will be coping some of your recipes. Thanks again and God Bless.

Leave a Reply

