New Year = New Beginnings! Day 542!

Happy New Year!

Every day in the LORD is a chance for a new beginning, but there is something so uplifting about the start of a new year with a new calendar and a new opportunity to go at life with a fresh start.  Some call it a clean slate!

I just realized that this is the start of the second calendar year for me to be sugar free!!!  I have gone 1 year and 177 days without sugar, msg and other processed foods.  That is 542 days!

God has been faithful and gifted me with friends who have helped and as a result, I am much more confident in my cooking and eating this way than I was a year ago.

Thank you to all of you who have tried my recipes and helped me tweak them.  Thank you to all of you who have cheered me on.

I haven’t mastered this new lifestyle yet, but I am sooooo much better at it now than a year ago.

I praise God for the great success and the improvement in my health.  I could not have done it without His gift of conviction and His power and strength.

Many times I have had to stand alone, but He has always been with me, even when I felt out of place among family and friends.

I am so thankful that He opened my eyes to the reality that my body is the TEMPLE of the HOLY SPIRIT and convicted me that I should eat with purpose for His glory!

I ended the year 2011 better at all this than I started it.  I have a better start on 2012 than I had in 2011 and I will end this year better and stronger than I am starting.  By God’s grace, I will continue to grow in Him, as I learn  new ways to eat and live for His glory.

Thank you, my friends, for joining me in this adventure of a lifetime!

We CAN do ALL things through CHRIST who strengthens us!  Yes, even give up sugar and other unhealthy foods and habits!

God bless you with His presence and power in 2012!

Ladonna

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

