Coconut Flour Waffles

Coconut Flour Waffles

6 eggs

1/4 teaspoon stevia

1/4 cup coconut milk

1/4 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon vanilla

7 Tablespoons melted butter or coconut oil

4 Tablespoons mashed banana

1/3 cup sifted coconut flour

1/3 cup pecan meal

Mix all the ingredients in a blender  except the coconut flour and pecan meal.  When it is well mixed, add the coconut flour and mix well and then, the pecan meal and mix well.

Bake in a waffle iron until brown.

We serve ours with some kind of fruit.  My favorite is fried apples with cinnamon and stevia, but the last time we had this, we had blackberries warmed on the stove sweetened to taste with xylitol and stevia.  After they got warm, I mashed them with a potato masher so the sweeteners could get inside the pulp.  Then, we topped the whole thing with fresh whipped cream sweetened with Vanilla Creme Stevia.

My husband has NOT cared for my non-grain waffles until this one.  He really liked it and told me to be sure to remember what I did, so we could do it again.

I plan to add blueberries to the batter the next time I make these!

3 Comments

Filed under Recipes

3 responses to “Coconut Flour Waffles

  1. Jennifer Vanderveer

    Thanks for this recipe, Ladonna. I made coconut flour pancakes the other day and they did not hold together. I did not have any other flour in the batter.

  2. Penny Clapp

    Wow! I finally had a chance to make these and we loved them! Very filling! Thanks for the recipe!

  3. So glad you liked them! They have become my favorite. I have not tried it yet, but I have read that some just pour the batter into a pan and bake it like a breakfast bread and then, but it into squares.

    What did you top yours with, Penny?

Leave a Reply

