Coconut Milk Smoothie

1/2 – 1 cup coconut milk

1 frozen banana

1/2 – 1 cup frozen blueberries, cherries or blackberries

1/2 dropperful Vanilla Creme Stevia

Put coconut milk and banana in the blender.  Add the Vanilla Creme Stevia.  Add just enough blueberries to make it the thickness and coldness you want for your “ice cream”

Optional additions – raw egg yolk, or whey protein powder

I have had problems with dairy all my life.  So, when the rest of my family are eating my awesome homemade, sugar free ice cream, this gives me an alternative.

To freeze bananas, let bananas sit on the counter until they begin to have brown spots on the peeling.  Peel them and put them in to a freezer bag.  Put immediately into the freezer.  Frozen bananas are great treats in smoothies or alone.  They are very sweet, yet not processed.

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Coconut Milk Smoothie

  1. I always wrap each banana separately in plastic wrap, then put several in a plastic zip bag. I always date the bags, so they don’t get left in the freezer too long. They are great in smoothies, but if I get too many I make banana bread, which can be made with xylitol.

Leave a Reply

