Count Down to 2 years

Today is our nation’s Independence Day anniversary.   Next week, I will celebrate my own Independence Day of sorts.  Today is Day 725 of  being sugar free.  Last year on the Fourth of July, as I was approaching the one year off sugar mark,  we still struggled as a family with how to be happy with our desserts and family favorites without sugar.

This year, it feels normal and thankfully, the adult children in my home are all on board and working with me to help our family enjoy life without sugar.  We have all embraced stevia in our drinks and in many desserts.

Today, Andrew asked Hannah to make Chocolate No Bake Cookies substituting coconut flakes for the oats.  We have made them for over a year with Birch Xylitol, but I have not posted the recipe because of the oats as I want all my recipes here to be grain free.  Today’s version is a masterpiece!  Add an almond to it and it tastes much like an almond joy!  WOW!

I am so thankful to the LORD for convicting me that I belong to Him, not just my spirit, but body, soul and spirit and that this body is the Temple of the Holy Spirit and should be treated as such.  I am praising Him for the improvement in my health that has resulted from eating healthy foods and cutting the bad foods out.

Next week, July 10 will mark two full years off sugar and I thank God for His mercy and grace as we walked a new way to find new norms and new favorites.   I rejoice over the results.  He has done great and mighty things in my life in the past two years.  I am thankful to all of you, my readers, who have helped me by testing my recipes and by sharing your sugar free favorites with me.  Thank you to all who have encouraged me.  I really appreciate you.

I want to express my thankfulness to the LORD and to my friends.  Life is better than ever and I am truly grateful!  Soli deo gloria!  To God alone be the glory!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

