Day 888

Today is Day 888 since I quit eating sugar.  I have an amazing sense of freedom now that I am no longer controlled by sugar and sugar laden foods.  My niece began her sugar free journey last week and today is Day 7 for her.  She suggested that I should have a big celebration when I reach Day 1000!  Not sure how to celebrate.

When I was eating the SAD (Sad American Diet) I always celebrated with SUGAR filled desserts and drinks.  So I am pondering the possibilities of how to celebrate without sugar.  How different my life is now than it was back then!

I am no longer controlled by sugar, but actually, I am no longer controlled by any food.  Real food tastes better than I ever remember it tasting.  I praise God for the gift of conviction that He gave me to make these changes.

I am excited as I prepare for the new year.  I gladly anticipate what the LORD will do in my life in 2013.  Stay tuned.  I know I don’t post often, but I will do my best to keep you up on how God is working next year.

There is excitement and anticipation in the air for 2013 already!

God bless you,

Ladonna

Leave a comment

Filed under Ponderings

Leave a Reply

