Three Years and Counting!

Three years ago on July 12, 2010, Hannah Beals and I stopped eating sugar.  We attended a wedding on July 11 and that was our last sugar.  We had already made the decision days before and quite frankly, I did not enjoy the sugary food at the wedding, which made it easier to move forward the next day.  I praise the LORD for His faithfulness throughout these past three years.  HE has given us a new creativity to make recipes that are healthy and delicious!  HE has broken our addiction and bondage to sugar!  We have a freedom I never dreamed could exist.  I cannot begin to express how thankful I am for my sugar free life!

Psalm 118:24 This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

Yes, I can and DO rejoice in a life without sugar!

And, YES, I am still counting those days.  Today is Day 1097!

2 Comments

Filed under Ponderings

2 responses to “Three Years and Counting!

  1. My husband & I are going sugarless as well; my husband was diagnoses w/non-hodgkins lymphoma so we are starting our journey to expel these bad cells. Any recipes you can post would be VERY much appreciated; also, no coffee, chocolate, gluten, preservatives, dairy, soy, MSG, caffeine, nothing smoked, white potatoes, wheat, hydrogenated oils & meat. We are really searching for “good stuff” so he won’t “fall off”.

  2. Hi Mary Jo,

    Are you doing essential oils for the lymphoma?

    I have a testimony that might be an encouragement. Write to me on email and I will send it to you…. covenantmom@gmail.com

    God bless you,
    Ladonna

Leave a Reply

