Chocolate No Bake Coconut Cookies

Chocolate No Bake Coconut Cookies

Hannah’s “Joybols”

1 stick butter

1/2 cup milk

1 cup Birch Xylitol or Erythritol*

1 teaspoon Clear Stevia

4 T cocoa

1 cup nut butter

3 cups shredded, unsweetened coconut

 

Heat on medium, stirring constantly.

Bring to a boil and boil for one minute.

Remove from the heat and add 1 cup nut butter.  I use Almond or Cashew butter.

Add 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

When nut butter is well blended,  add 3 cups shredded, unsweetened coconut

 

Spoon onto wax paper or parchment paper.  Let them cool or not!  I love to eat one with an almond… So reminds me of a candy I loved long ago!

*I use Birch Xylitol for just us, but when I make it for people who are not accustomed to it, I use Erythritol.  Both are Zero calories.  I do get a non GMO version.

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

